Allow Canceling of Optimization & Smart Optimization Idea
When adding a clip, Rush will begin to optimize them. However, there isn't an option to cancel this process. In addition, Rush does not check to see if a clip has already been added, causing an unnecessary, second optimization process. Even after deleting a cip from the Project Assets, this process will continue. My suggestions:
- Have Rush check to see if that exact clip has been added already. If so, notify the user and save them some time/computing power.
- Add a button that allows for pausing or canceling the optimization of a clip.
- When deleting a clip from Project Assets, notify the user this will cancel optimization, then allow the user to proceed or not with deletion.
Thanks for your feedback Esiquio. I'll look into the issue where Rush is rendering the same file multiple times. That should not be happening.
Note that "optimization files" are only generated when you create a synced project. These files are needed for opening your projects on other devices. If you do not need to access your project on another device the best practice would be t ocreate a local-only project (disable the "Sync with CC" checkbox.
if you already added it, just tap the project assets button to add another copy to the timeline