Premiere Pro

Welcome to the Adobe Premiere Pro feedback page. Submit feature requests and bug reports to the Premiere Pro team via this UserVoice page and see what ideas or issues other users have shared.

  • Type into the idea field to search for submissions or choose from the categories in the sidebar
  • Check out other submissions and vote for the ideas you like
  • If your feature idea or issue is not listed, post it

The UserVoice feedback pages are for feature requests and bug reports only. Upload only content that you have permission to use and refrain from posting personal information (e.g. address, phone number, email, or credit card) or abusive content (spam, phishing links, vulgar language, etc.). Tips for submitting useful feedback

UserVoice is a third-party platform for product feedback. Please note that feedback is voluntary, and you give Adobe a right to use feedback you provide without restrictions.

For all other questions and discussions, visit the Premiere Pro community forum.

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. multiple projects

    Steps to Reproduce Bug:


    1. Open a Project


    2. Open another project


    3. Look at your screen


    Results:

    Multiple projects are open and it is very difficult to understand which project is which. It is much too easy to close the wrong project or affect an asset in the wrong project. Many users complain that the workspaces also change when if this is a workflow you want people to use then the workspace should stay the same throughout. A few suggestions:


    1. Let the user disable this feature. It does not make sense for all of your users.


    2. Make the highlighted/active project very obvious.…

    177 votes
    Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    22 comments  ·  Projects  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Team Project Revert Changes

    Sometimes during an editing session changes were made that are not wanted, either indavertently or you just changed your mind. Normally a user would be able to close the project and not save the changes, but with Team projects this is not an option.

    Add a feature to Revert Current Changes which would abandon all current changes and re-sync back to the previously shared version.

    It could be invoked via a Edit / Team Project / Revert Current Changes menu item, with an appropriate warning dialog.

    This would allow a user to stay on the currently shared version, even if…

    8 votes
    Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Projects  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Bulk remove invites from multiple team projects

    Hello,
    We run an edit house that processes at least 100 edits per month. We don't create them, we are invited to most of these projects. Our team project list quickly becomes huge and of you have too many can cause all sorts of issues. There is only an option to remove us one by one from each project. Would be awesome to select multiple projects in the team projects list and have the option to bulk remove us from them.

    2 votes
    Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Projects  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Team Projects - image sequences are replaced with still image on render

    Team Projects loose image sequences whilst rendering locally on media encoder. It seems to replace the sequence with the first frame and treats it like a still. This means you cannot use media encoder. Also happens if you create a local project to backup the team project. Afterwards there is no way to re-link the image to the sequence as it looses the in-out places making the offline version unusable.

    3 votes
    Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Projects  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  5. Team Projects and Offline Media

    Several times I have had issues with team projects losing track of where the media is located when going from a SAN to a local drive and another machine. They have the exact same file structure but everything is kicked offline. This normally isn't a problem but now it says the file path is either blank or returns some strange sort of location. Anyone else having this problem?

    3 votes
    Sign in Sign in with Adobe ID
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Projects  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base