Make "mute audio track" undoable (=appear in the protocol)
I'd like to be able to undo "mute/unmute audio track" with ctrl+z.
I asked in the forums why i can't do that and was told that it is considered a change to the interface, not to the project. Therefore muting/unmuting an audio track doesn't appear in the protocol and can't be undone with ctrl+z.
You can even add keyframes for muting and unmuting. Who would consider something like that an interface related change? If you have a project with multiple timelines and mute an audio track in one of them, the same audiotrack isn't muted in any other timeline. I can't think of any explanation, why muting an audio track should not appear in the protocol.
The buttons for muting audio tracks are right below the bottons for hiding video tracks. Hiding video tracks appears in the protocol and can be undone with ctrl+z.
Soloing audio tracks does also appear in the protocol and can be undone with ctrl+z.
And: If "mute/unmute audio track" would "only" be an interface related change, why does it affect the exported video clip?
I stumbled over this behaviour when i wanted to export clean feed versions of some videos. After exporting i wanted to restore the original edit by undoing any changes with ctrl+z. But the muted audio tracks stayed muted and i had to unmute them one by one to restore the original edit.