STOP Making ANY Updates until this pandemic is over
Just stop. The last update deletes ALL personal preferences for Premiere AND Photoshop. I start work at 5am, and this is the LAST thing I need to set up before working, is all of my hot keys and window spaces. The last time, you screwed everyone up with the dumb useless export prompt. NOW all preferences are deleted in the latest update on ALL apps. Just stop already, you ***** things up everytime you update, and no one has time for your garbage.
Sorry you ran into trouble.
We’re going to continue improving our products.
It sounds like you have Creative Cloud set to automatically update when available; if you turn that off, it won’t update your installed applications, unless you specifically request it.
Also, minor version updates don’t require deletion of existing preferences. The easiest way that could have happened is that, when uninstalling previous versions, you selected the “remove preferences” option (or it was somehow selected for you)…? Regardless, as mentioned, you can avoid all updates if you like, by disabling Auto Update within the Creative Cloud application’s preferences.
While unexpected problems do occur, we don’t ship updates if they don’t contain improvements. The export complete prompt was introduced specifically because of user request, though it’s proven broadly unpopular, and we’re removing it.
Bridget Stahovic commented
Well this one did remove preferences, and I did not even clear any cache or plist preferences, etc.
Please ensure you test any updates you make before you release them. There have been issues in the past, and it would be great if the community did not have to bring up basic things like this and other past instances that really mess with workflow to your attention.