This Action Will Delete Existing Keyframes warning... WHY?
Why is there a pop up warning when deleting keyframes in Premiere 'Pro'. Are Pro users not savvy enough to know what they're doing and need a warning EVERY SINGLE TIME we delete keyframes?
There is no warning like this in After Effects. Why in Premiere?
I've requested this be removed since CS5. How does this annoying pop-up still exist?
At least give a preference toggle to turn this off. Seriously.
Over 7 yrs, come on Adobe! Give your Pro users the benefit of the doubt in this 'Pro' application. YES I KNOW I AM DELETING KEYFRAMES.
Jason Ross commented
I strongly DISAGREE. That pop-up window has saved me MANY TIMES. And for those reading at Adobe, this goes to the heart and soul of the culture of the Premiere Pro use community. There are so many of us who are not nearly as advanced as the user who posted this comment. Trust me when I say, we users who are not as advanced are not being less advanced in order to anger users such as him/her who wishes that warning would go away. PLEASE KEEP IT THERE!! I have accidentally deleted keyframes MANY TIMES. That warning truly saved my efforts!! And the efforts of thousands of others who didnt post a response here.